Saturday, 15 August 2015

RESULTS DAY

I received my A- level results day on Thursday, and guess what... I did extremely badly.
E in Art
E in Sociology
C in Media
Technically.. I didn't fail any.
Remember people grades don't define you. I've been feeling extremely down in the dumps about these grades, well Sociology I expected to do badly, but art, was a big shock to me. What I've realised is, is that art is an expressive and personal thing, not everyone's Gona like your own work, and yes that's completely and utterly unfair. I'm almost certain that something went wrong in the marking because that being what I got is impossible. Maybe I'm wrong but I've got to have hope don't I.
Basically what this post is trying to say is that don't worry about what letter you got at the end of the year, because all that matters is that you believe in your self and you believe that you have done your best! Life is a rollercoater, you've just got to ride it. Trust me results day is not the biggest milestone of them all. And remember education isn't as valued as before! So you can still be successfull without it if not even more successful than you could have with it.
I should probably say this to myself seeing as I'm still upset about my results 😂
Anyways I'll see you guys later
Peace out and happy summer!